OAKE Endorsed Certification Programs

Austin ISD Certification Program

Location: Austin, TX
Dates:  TBD
Contact: Patricia Moreno, patricia.h.moreno@austinisd.org  

Kodály Institute of Southwest Louisiana and Southeast Texas

Location: Lamar University; Beaumont, Tx
Dates: June 9 - June 28
Contact:  Bryan Proksch,  bproksch@lamar.edu 

Midwestern State University Certification Program

Location: Midwestern State University; Wichita Falls, TX
Dates: June 17 - 28
Contact: Dr. Susan Harvey, susan.harvey@mwsu.edu 

Southeast Texas Kodály Certification Program

Location: Hill Intermediate School; Aldine ISD
Classes:  June 10 - 27
Contact: Mary Neely Stevens,  neeleystevens@aol.com

Southern Methodist University Certification Program

Location: Southern Methodist University; Dallas, Texas
Dates: July 1-15 (Holiday, July 4)
Contact: Julie Scott, scottj@smu.edu & Kathy Kuddes,  kathy.kuddes@pisd.edu

Texas State University Certification Program

Location: Texas State University; San Marcos, Texas
Dates: July 8-24 (Saturday, July 13)
Contact: Katherine Johns, kjohns@fisd.us & Patricia Moreno,  morenop724@gmail.com
Email: kodalytxstate@gmail.com 
Phone: 512-245-7945

University of Houston/Kodály Initiative of Houston

Location: Moore School of Music University of Houston;
Houston, Texas
Dates: July 15-August 2
Contact: Mary Neeley Stevens,  neeleystevens@aol.com 

Rio Grande Valley Kodály

Location: McAllen ISD;  McAllen TX

Dates:  July 8-19 (plus Saturday, July 13) 

Contact:  Sylvia Arguelles; sylvia.arguelles@mcallenisd.net, 956-537-3639