OAKE Endorsed Certification Programs

Austin ISD Certification Program

Location: Austin, TX
Dates:  March 4; June 5-16 plus 2 more Saturdays TBD
Contact: Patricia Moreno, patricia.h.moreno@austinisd.org  

Kodály Institute of Southwest Louisiana and Southeast Texas

Location: Lamar University; Beaumont, Tx
Dates: June 10 - June 29
Contact: Dr. Charlotte Mizener, charlotte.mizener@lamar.edu 

Midwestern State University Certification Program

Location: Midwestern State University; Wichita Falls, Tx
Dates: June 18 - 29
Contact: Dr. Susan Harvey, susan.harvey@mwsu.edu 

Southeast Texas Kodály Certification Program

Location: Hill Intermediate School; Aldine ISD
Classes:  June 11 - 28
Contact: Colleen Riddle  criddle@aldineisd.org
Phone:  281-985-6107
1865 Aldine Bender Rd.
Houston, TX  77032 

Southern Methodist University Certification Program

Location: Southern Methodist University; Dallas, Texas
Dates: July 5-20 (plus Saturday, July 7)
Contact: Julie Scott, scottj@smu.edu

Texas State University Certification Program

Location: Texas State University; San Marcos, Texas
Dates: July 9-25
Contact: Katherine Johns, kjohns@fisd.us
Patricia Moreno, patricia.h.moreno@austinisd.org 
Email: kodalytxstate@gmail.com 
Phone: 512-245-7945

University of Houston/Kodály Initiative of Houston

Location: Moore School of Music University of Houston;
Houston, Texas
Dates: July 16-August 3, 2018
                     (no classes July 26-27, 2018)
Contact: Cara Spinks at msmpcs@central.uh.edu